All Trivia Game - Facts and Trivia Directory



  Trivia and facts

  Trivia game

  Contact Us










Hawaii Facts


The Hawaiian alphabet has 12 letters.

The Hawaiian shirt came into being after island missionaries encouraged the natives to cover their nakedness.

The state fish is the humuhumunukunukuapu’a.

The Japanese attack on the naval base at Pearl Harbor was directly responsible for U.S. entry into World War II.

Hawaii is the only U.S. state to produce coffee.

Hawaii’s outer island, Kauai, is called the “Garden Island.”

Honolulu boasts the only royal palace in the United States of America.

Hawaii has 150 recognized ecosystems.

Hawaii was first settled by Polynesians sailing from other Pacific islands between A.D. 300 and 600.

Hawaii became a U.S. territory in 1900.

Vermont, Alaska, Hawaii, and Maine are the four states in the U.S. that do not allow billboards.

The tourist business is Hawaii's largest source of outside income.

Hawaii is a South Pacific chain of volcanic islands, reefs and shoals. There are eight main islands—Hawaii, Kahoolawe, Maui, Lanai, Molokai, Oahu, Kauai, and Niihau.

The world's largest wind generator is on the island of Oahu, Hawaii.

More than one-third of the world's commercial supply of pineapples comes from Hawaii.

Hawaii is farther south than Florida.
Weather on all of the Hawaiian islands is very consistent, with only moderate changes in temperature throughout the year.
The Capital of Hawaii is Honolulu
Actor Keanu Reeve's first name means "cool breeze over the mountains" in the Hawaiian language.
Queen Lydia Liliuokalani of Hawaii was the only Queen the United States ever had. © 2002-2006 All Trivia Game, Claremont California, 91711